: 0

Natalie Merchant - Selections from Leave Your Sleep CD
Roll Over Image to Zoom

Natalie Merchant - Selections from Leave Your Sleep CD

Item #: NHCD14
Add To Cart
Leave Your Sleep is the culmination of six years of research and collaboration and is, in Merchant’s words, “The most elaborate project I have ever completed or even imagined.” It is her first studio album since 2003 and her first for Nonesuch.

1. Nursery Rhyme Of Innocence And Experience (Sailor O Sailor) 5:10
2. The Man In The Wilderness 3:45
3. Equestrienne 4:39
4. The Dancing Bear 5:37
5. Calico Pie 2:42
6. The Janitor's Boy 3:52
7. The Peppery Man 5:06
8. Topsyturvey-World 5:09
9. Bleezer's Ice-Cream 5:16
10. It Makes A Change 3:30
11. Adventures Of Isabel 3:23
12. The King Of China's Daughter 2:39
13. The Sleepy Giant 3:19
14. If No One Marries Me 2:22
15. Maggie And Milly And Molly And May 4:07
16. Spring And Fall: To A Young Child 3:04

You may also be interested in:

  • Natalie Merchant - Retrospective CD Deluxe
    Item #: NHCD11
    The linen bound deluxe edition has all the solo singles plus 15 additional rare tracks on 2 CDs including unreleased recordings, acoustic versions, album out-takes, soundtrack contributions, B-sides, along with out-of-print tracks recorded for benefit albums. Featuring collaborations with R.E.M., Billy Bragg, The Chieftains, Dr. John with Booker T. & The MG's, and Susan McKeown. Track List: CD ONE 1. WONDER 2. CARNIVAL 3. JEALOUSY 4. SAN ANDREAS FAULT 5. KIND & GENEROUS 6. BREAK YOUR HEART 7. LIFE IS SWEET 8. THE LIVING 9. BUILD A LEVEE 10. NOT IN THIS LIFE 11. MOTHERLAND 12. OWENSBORO 13. SALLY ANN CD TWO 1. SHE DEVIL 2. COWBOY ROMANCE 3. CHILDREN GO WHERE I SEND THEE 4. BIRDS & SHIPS 5. THE LOWLANDS OF HOLLAND 6. ONE FINE DAY 7. PHOTOGRAPH 8. PARTY OF GOD 9. THICK AS THIEVES 10. BREAD & CIRCUSES 11. BECAUSE I COULD NOT STOP FOR DEATH 12. TELL YOURSELF 13. BUT NOT FOR ME 14. I KNOW HOW TO DO IT 15. COME TAKE A TRIP IN MY AIRSHIP
    • $24.00
  • Natalie Merchant Collected Songs 1985 - 2005 Songbook
    Item #: NHAM06
    Cherry Lane Music Publishing presents Natalie Merchant's latest songbook. A photo essay and an introduction written by Natalie are included in the book which features musical notation for piano, tablature for guitar and lyrics to 37 songs. Song List: A Campfire Song, Beloved Wife, Break Your Heart, Build A Levee, Candy Everyone Wants, Carnival, Cowboy Romance, Don’t Talk, Eat For Two, Frozen Charlotte, Gun Shy, Hey Jack Kerouac, How You’ve Grown, I’m Not Gonna Beg, I’m Not The Man, Jealousy, Jezebel, Kind And Generous, Life Is Sweet, Like The Weather, Maddox Table, Motherland, My Skin, Noah’s Dove, Ophelia, Put The Law On You, San Andreas Fault, Seven Years, She Devil, Stockton Gala Days, Tell Yourself, The Lion’s Share, These Are Days, Trouble Me, What’s The Matter Here?, Wonder, Verdi Cries
    • $22.00