: 0

Natalie Merchant - Tigerlily - CD
Roll Over Image to Zoom

Natalie Merchant - Tigerlily - CD

Item #: NHCD02
Add To Cart
Released in 1995, Tigerlily was Natalie Merchant's first solo album after her departure from the pioneering 10,000 Maniacs. With immensely popular radio hits such as "Wonder," "Carnival," and "Jealousy," this triumphant solo debut was a huge commercial success, selling over four million copies worldwide and securing Ms. Merchant's place as a major pop artist.

Track Listing:
1. San Andreas Fault
2. Wonder
3. Beloved Wife
4. River
5. Carnival
6. I May Know The Word
7. The Letter
8. Cowboy Romance
9. Jealousy
10. Where I Go
11. Seven Years

You may also be interested in:

  • Natalie Merchant - Self Titled - CD
    Item #: NHCD15
    Natalie Merchant's self-titled album is her sixth solo work and her first collection of entirely original songs in 13 years. Merchant describes the self-produced release as informed "by decades of experience and keen observation," dealing with issues of "damage, love gained and lost, regret, denial, surrender, greed, destructiveness, defeat, and occasional triumph." Track List: 1 Ladybird 6:37 2 Maggie Said 4:27 3 Texas 5:02 4 Go Down Moses 5:01 5 Seven Deadly Sins 4:51 6 Giving Up Everything 4:20 7 Black Sheep 4:08 8 It's A-Coming 3:50 9 Lulu (introduction) 1:03 10 Lulu 4:15 11 The End 5:11
    • $16.00
  • Natalie Merchant - Retrospective CD Deluxe
    Item #: NHCD11
    The linen bound deluxe edition has all the solo singles plus 15 additional rare tracks on 2 CDs including unreleased recordings, acoustic versions, album out-takes, soundtrack contributions, B-sides, along with out-of-print tracks recorded for benefit albums. Featuring collaborations with R.E.M., Billy Bragg, The Chieftains, Dr. John with Booker T. & The MG's, and Susan McKeown. Track List: CD ONE 1. WONDER 2. CARNIVAL 3. JEALOUSY 4. SAN ANDREAS FAULT 5. KIND & GENEROUS 6. BREAK YOUR HEART 7. LIFE IS SWEET 8. THE LIVING 9. BUILD A LEVEE 10. NOT IN THIS LIFE 11. MOTHERLAND 12. OWENSBORO 13. SALLY ANN CD TWO 1. SHE DEVIL 2. COWBOY ROMANCE 3. CHILDREN GO WHERE I SEND THEE 4. BIRDS & SHIPS 5. THE LOWLANDS OF HOLLAND 6. ONE FINE DAY 7. PHOTOGRAPH 8. PARTY OF GOD 9. THICK AS THIEVES 10. BREAD & CIRCUSES 11. BECAUSE I COULD NOT STOP FOR DEATH 12. TELL YOURSELF 13. BUT NOT FOR ME 14. I KNOW HOW TO DO IT 15. COME TAKE A TRIP IN MY AIRSHIP
    • $24.00
  • Natalie Merchant - Motherland - CD
    Item #: NHCD05
    Produced in collaboration with Grammy winning producer T Bone Burnett (O Brother, Where Art Thou?), Natalie Merchant's third studio album, Motherland , was released in 2001 to great critical and popular acclaim. From the pop hooks of "Just Can't Last," to the R&B inspired "Saint Judas" (which features guest vocals by the legendary gospel singer Mavis Staples), to the Arabic influenced "This House Is On Fire," Motherland proves to be Ms. Merchant's most lyrically and musically diverse album yet. Track Listing: 1. This House Is On Fire 2. Motherland 3. Saint Judas 4. Put The Law On You 5. Build A Levee 6. Golden Boy 7. Henry Darger 8. The Worst Thing 9. Tell Yourself 10. Just Can't Last 11. Not In This Life 12. I'm Not Gonna Beg
    • $14.00